Working Backward (Vacation in Maroochydore)

I am soooooooo behind in keeping this family journal up to date. The only way to move forward from here is to work backward…yes, that is my stand, and I’m sticking to it. I will start with some highlights from the vacation we just got back from and then work my way back to before Christmas.

Here is my favorite vacation highlight…

Image

It is official – our kids are OBSESSED with the pool. Finn loves to jump and dive and launch himself off of the edge “like an Angry Bird” (his words), while Téa just plain loves to fly high. After you “throw” her she is already turning around in your arms before she is up and out of the water. Our arms had gotten a genuinely great workout by the end of the trip.

Image

Finn being so fearless in the water was also a great highlight. Here is flying Finn…

Image

Image

Image

Finn’s highlight was swimming with his buddy Izzel. Can you tell?

Image

Although the place we stayed was idyllic, and it was genuinely great to get away, the main event was being with friends. It really was all about the company we kept. Here is what I am talkin’ about…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

So, I should have brought my camera to more than just the pool, although we spent A LOT of our time there. We actually did go out, saw a bunch of movies, ate great food, hung out at a park, jumped in the river, shared coffees at a cafe, fished off the jetty, ended the nights in each other’s units, and hit the beach a number of times. Here is a facebook pic I stole of some beach time.

Image

And finally, I’ll end with some more happy vacation smiles.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

And seal it all with a kiss!

Image

Leave a Reply

